Customer Testimonials

Gunold loves hearing great feedback from our customers. We take pride in providing an over-the-top customer experience at every touch point so we want to make sure that's translating to each customer. Below is a collection of what some of our customers are saying about our products and communication.

Do you want to leave a review? Contact us today to add your testimonial or product review to our list, or, leave us a review on Google.


10/30/2019
I could not find out how to create a profile. I emailed using the contact form and a very nice lady called to make sure I was taken care of. She helped and was very pleasant. - anonymous

10/29/2019
I have a long history with ordering. Have always received my order, on time. If I needed customer service, they were always nice and friendly, and would go out of their way to help you. Great place to order your embroidery supplies from. - anonymous

10/29/2019
I contacted you at the beginning of the week and requested a shade card. I received this on Wednesday along with some sample threads. I ordered some threads yesterday and they arrived today. What wonderful service. Thank you very much. I will be sharing the shade cards with the rest of my sewing group and will tell them about your wonderful service. Thank you - Jean W.

10/23/2019
Today was my first time using your site it was great. I'm super excited to receive my order and be able to purchase a wide variety of supplies. I also liked the option of using my own shipping number with ups. - anonymous

10/10/2019
Always enjoy using the online shopping. - anonymous

10/6/2019
The website was very easy to use. I like the products and look forward to receiving my purchase. - anonymous

9/30/2019
Love the videos and documents available on the products. - anonymous

9/27/2019
I needed some help with registering as a wholesale customer so I called and spoke to Andrea. She was so helpful and nice! - Lorelei H.

9/6/2019
Andrea was very pleasant and she helped me with everything I needed. I am so glad to have her for my future orders, any and all questions that I had she answered very professionally. She knew exactly what she was talking about. Thank you so much. - Diana H.

8/30/2019
Gunold has always been spot on with my orders and the support offered or given when I needed it. Thank you. - anonymous

7/17/2019
I love the videos explaining the different products that I otherwise would not have ordered. - anonymous

7/15/2019
Your website is one of the best around, so is your customer service, thank you, it is a pleasure doing business with y'all! - Jacque H.

6/26/2019
You have the most friendly workers. - anonymous

5/15/2019
I called in because I forgot my account number and I have never ordered on line. Andrea walked me through it - she was very helpful and the site is very nice. - Jean S.

5/8/2019
I love your tear away products! - anonymous

4/17/2019
It a pleasurable shopping experience and I hope the cap frame makes cap hooping awesome. Looking forward to using the sticky backing. Love the product videos. - anonymous

4/16/2019
When I called, Customer Service was very friendly and made it easy to set up an account. Unfortunately I didn't get the ladies name but she did a great job. In this day and age, I'll go with "customer friendly" every time - Carla C.

3/27/2019
You have wonderful customer service and support staff! - anonymous

11/20/2018
Great videos on your products! - anonymous

11/19/2018
Thanks to Andrea White and all her help, you got a new customer. She done great with my order. - anonymous

11/13/2018
Customer service very friendly. - anonymous

11/13/2018
Andrea was amazing! She was so kind and helpful with my first order! I will definitely be back again! - anonymous

8/15/2018
Always a pleasure shopping with Gunold and personnel. If I have questions they are always very, very helpful. - anonymous

8/10/2018
Great Customer Service! - anonymous

8/6/2018
Love your website. So easy to use. Prices are super good also. Have talked to customer service several times and they have always been very nice and very helpful. - Pat D.

7/31/2018
Have always been pleased with ease of ordering and always having the products I'm in need of. Thank you! - anonymous

7/26/2018
Great as always! - anonymous

6/20/2018
Excellent customer support. - anonymous

5/14/2018
Excited to try Action Backing! - anonymous

3/29/2018
I love my new Durkee Embroidery, Inc. frames for my babylock Valiant, they make hoops effortless. Thank you to Durkee for creating these! Thank you to Gunold USA for the filmoplast that makes these hoops so simple when I have huge designs and I don't want fabric burn! - Nicci

2/22/2018
I love Gunold thread and the customer service you provide. Thank you! - Rebecca M.

2/1/2018
Gunold was highly recommended by a mentor in the embroidery business. Thank you for holding to a high standard in your products. - Jodi K.

11/30/2017
I've used your products for 23+ years - thank you! - anonymous

10/11/2017
I called before you were open and did not leave a message. But as soon as someone was at Gunold YOU called me back - that was GREAT, I did not expect it and was going to call later. THANK YOU FOR THE EXCEPTIONAL customer service. The person was also very helpful and gave great tips on the Action Backing. Thanks again! - anonymous

8/18/2017
Great training! I highly recommend that if you need training, go to Bill Garvins'class. Worth every dollar! Small class so questions are easy to ask!! - Jennifer F.

I want to tell you that you are one of the best customer service reps I have ever dealt with in 25yrs of doing this...you are always friendly and quick with replies...so hard to find that nowadays..and I really appreciate it and all that you do with our orders, etc...thanks again for your hard work - Jeff

6/13/2017
Your website was very easy to work through and your customer service was amazing.... I love to talk to people who are friendly and nice to speak with. I'll always spend my money with people who treat you with respect. I met this company at ISS in Fort Worth and I bought enough stuff to last me awhile. I'm back!!!! - anonymous

6/10/2017
Quick and friendly service. Awesome thread. They go out of their way to help you with answers, samples etc.. Oh did I mention GREAT prices :) - Arlette H.

5/23/2017
Excellent products and service. - anonymous

4/13/2017
Website is very good. I had no problem finding what I needed, able to follow up on information on your YouTube videos. Great site for information for a newbie like me to feel confident in trying new things. - anonymous

4/7/2017
Love the videos showing how to use the product...that is why I bought each of the items I did. - anonymous

4/4/2017
Great company, excellent product. - anonymous

4/3/2017
Enjoy shopping with Gunold! - anonymous

3/30/2017
I am new to the commercial embroidery world so I need all the help I can get! I called customer service about matching thread and Cindy was very pleasant and informative. Thank you. - Nance D.

3/26/2017
Great site that is very user friendly. Will shop again soon! - Donna H.

3/10/2017
Very easy site to use and your prices are great! Glad I found quality supplies for my business! - anonymous

2/27/2017
Just had to write to you to let you know how "amazed" I was at the Gunold Action Back stabilizer. I had a rush job, did a test sew out and it was EFFORTLESS. No stressing, no holding my breath just smooth sailing -- or should I say stitching. You can be sure the Action Back stabilizer will be my "go to" product on any kind of poly/performance fabric from now on. Thank you, thank you. - Barbara D.

10/27/2016
Kelly helped me so much, she is a treasure. - anonymous

10/12/2016
Customer service always very helpful in answering questions before I order. - anonymous

10/1/2016
Great products excellent service. - anonymous

9/30/2016
I have always found Gunold to be quick and helpful. The quality of their product and service is above and beyond. - Naomi P.

9/27/2016
Nancy Prather was a BIG help in assisting me to get registered to place my order. She also gave me a suggestion about another product that I ordered. Thanks Nancy for assisting me through this process. - Doris I.

9/13/2016
I am a first time buyer, you were recommended to me by one of your customers. She was correct, you have everything I have been looking for. I look forward to more business with you. - anonymous

9/12/2016
I had to call customer service with a question before ordering, Kelly was knowledgeable and directed me promptly to the correct version of the product I needed. Thanks again! - Marco

9/1/2016
I called customer service before paying for my order to find out how to get my NNEP discount. Great customer service! - anonymous

8/10/2016
Really like the clear descriptions of your products. - anonymous

8/5/2016
Customer support for new customers is top notch! Thanks for the sample box, and shipped so quickly! - anonymous

4/13/2016
I am still a new customer. When I called I received lots of help. And was not hurried along. Thank you! - anonymous

3/28/2016
I met you at the NNEP show in February in OH. This is the first time ordering online, went GREAT! Love the action backing, I will be back. Thank you! - Tamara B.

3/22/2016
I had to call customer service and had very good service. She was very helpful to me and she was very nice. - anonymous

1/29/2016
Easy to find what I was looking for. - anonymous

1/18/2016
Your website is well designed. I appreciate the detailed information about your products and how you include a "Shop Now" link on the info page. - anonymous

5/27/2015
I love your videos. I always hand cut patches. never knew there was such an easy way to make them!! Super solvey looks great. I make many many patches. can't wait until mine gets here. your video....sold some products! thanks for all your great help. ~Paula B.

5/2/2015
We visited the Gunold booth at the Embroidery Show in February and really liked the products we saw and the reps there were very friendly and informative. I have began order (sic) your products since then. ~anonymous

4/9/2015
Great website, easy to use, comparing to many. Great Customer Service on the good ol' human interaction side of it, also! ~ anonymous

3/30/2015
Love your prices and your products! ~ anonymous

3/13/2015
Thanks for asking for feedback. ~ anonymous

2/28/2015
Very grateful to be able to order online, at any time of the day. Thank you. ~ anonymous

1/29/2015
The website order experience is very good...easy to use. All details are right at your fingertips.The shipping is always very good as well...perfect order fulfilment and timely delivery. ~ Mike

1/14/2015
My number one place to go. ~ anonymous

1/5/2015
Great Experience for first time. Like the different options for your solvy product. I will be back. ~ R. Brooks

12/2/2014
I just love the customer service at Gunold -- The best in the business! ~ P. Fitch via Facebook

11/20/2014
The embroidery business has a lot of pressure and stress in it. Thankfully, ordering supplies is not an issue with Gunold. with heartfelt communications from the staff, excellent products, low minimums for free shipping and a really wonderful Mrs. Nancy, you will never go back to another company. Stay here. Don't go anywhere else. ~L. Sukhu

11/18/2014
I love how easy it is to use the site and how fast I receive my order! ~Customer Comment

10/13/2014
I love the Gunold products. I have wholesale accounts with all the thread companies, but I still find that the bobbins from Gunold run well in my 3 machines, and are less expensive too! Thank you, Gunold! ~T. Silberman

9/24/2014
So far, my feelings with Gunold had been excellent.Their products are as they describe them.I mostly make patches and using their poly twill and step materials, my finished products are second to none. ~K. Lewisson, via Facebook

7/30/2014
Great online experience. Great customer support!

7/16/2014
I love your products and customer support! You guys are great! ~Anonymous Customer Comment

7/3/2014
I just love dealing with Nancy at Gunold USA. One phone call, explain what I'm looking for and she reaches into her magic hat and pulls out the right product for me. I wish every company was as easy to contact and deal with as Gunold. And let me say how fantastic CanVay is. I do a big patch business where I'm making custom sizes and shapes and Nancy told me about CanVay when I was talking to her about Twillie and I said I wish you had something that was 100& Poly... BAMMMMMMMM. Try CanVay! Now thats all I get for my custom patches. Nancy and Gunold has a customer for life!

6/16/2014
Thank you! Nancy and all the other ladies I've dealt with in the Kennesaw location are so helpful every time. ~Yvonne J.


6/9/2014
I love the videos by Bill! Very informative and helpful.

4/19/2014
Nancy Prather is so wonderful anytime I have an issue. The customer service is excellent.

4/17/2014
Have purchased Gunold products at trade shows. Employess are always very helpful. First time purchasing online. Will do this again.

3/11/2014
This is our first time purchasing from this website. I called customer service before to ask a few questions. The person who helped me was very courteous and made me feel comfortable.

2/28/2014
Customer service is superior to most and I never have to wonder what the status is. Today I'd barely hit the send command and Nancy was on the phone [answering my question]. While I've only placed two orders with Gunold, I've not had any negative experience at all. I just wish that other companies were as easy and pleasant to conduct business with. Nancy Prather is a great CSR.

3/1/2014
Was so much easier to put the color number in and go directly to that choice, before I was scrolling through all the pages to get my color choice. Love it!!!

2/25/2014
I love shopping on your site. Found things I have not been able to find on other sites..Thanks, Carol

2/19/2014
Nancy was extremely helpful in getting me started with your company.

2/18/2014
Your website has improved 200%. This time was so quick and easy. Thank you for updating the website!

2/17/2014
Never a negative experience with you all. Thank you so much for all you do.

2/17/2014
Thank you all for the great customer support. Always love shopping with you all.

1/30/2014
I was having a problem and sent an email. Within 5 minutes I had a phone call assisting me and the order was then placed problem free. Great customer service!

1/29/2014
Great service and products. One of my favorite places to shop!

1/15/2014
Our customers love Gunold, so do we!